Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 海南美蘭國際空港股份有限公司 Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 357)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited (the "Company") dated 31 December 2024 in relation to the New Loan Agreement and the New Loan Allocation Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the New Loan Agreement, the New Loan Allocation Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the New Loan Agreement and the New Loan Allocation Agreement; (iii) the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the New Loan Agreement and the New Loan Allocation Agreement; and (iv) the notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 January 2025. As additional time is required to finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 14 February 2025.

## By the order of the Board Hainan Meilan International Airport Company Limited\* Wang Hong

Chairman and President

Haikou, Hainan Province, the PRC 22 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) three executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Hong, Mr. Ren Kai and Mr. Xing Zhoujin; (ii) three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wu Jian, Mr. Li Zhiguo and Mr. Wen Zhe; and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Fung Ching, Simon, Mr. Ye Zheng, Mr. Deng Tianlin and Ms. Liu Hongbin.

\* For identification purposes only