Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HUA HONG SEMICONDUCTOR LIMITED

華虹半導體有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01347)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN, AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hua Hong Semiconductor Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces the following changes with effect from 31 December 2024:

- 1. Mr. Junjun Tang ("**Mr. Tang**"), an executive director, was appointed as the chairman of the Board and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company; and
- 2. Mr. Suxin Zhang ("**Mr. Zhang**") has resigned as an executive director and the chairman and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that, in light of the resignation of Mr. Zhang disclosed below, Mr. Tang, an executive director and the president of the Company, was appointed as the chairman of the Board and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company with effect from 31 December 2024 and remains as the president of the Company. As the chairman, Mr. Tang will oversee the management and operations of the Company and is responsible for proposing and reviewing the corporate directions and strategies of the Company and ensuring effective management of the Board, including communication with the independent non-executive directors.

The full biography of Mr. Tang has been disclosed in the Company's latest annual report dated 8 April 2024. The existing service agreement and remuneration of Mr. Tang remain unchanged.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to congratulate Mr. Tang on his new role with the Company.

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN AND CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that with effect from 31 December 2024, Mr. Zhang has resigned as an executive director, the chairman, and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company due to work requirements.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation as an executive director and the chairman, and the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange. Mr. Zhang has also ceased to be an alternate director of Mr. Jun Ye, a non-executive director.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang for his outstanding contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board Hua Hong Semiconductor Limited Mr. Junjun Tang Chairman, President and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Director: Junjun Tang (*Chairman and President*)

Non-Executive Directors:

Jun Ye Guodong Sun Limin Zhou Chengyan Xiong

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Stephen Tso Tung Chang Kwai Huen Wong, JP Songlin Feng