Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

> China Display Optoelectronics Technology Holdings Limited 華 顯 光 電 技 術 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 334)

RESIGNATION OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**", each a "**Director**") of China Display Optoelectronics Technology Holdings Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Ouyang Hongping ("**Mr. Ouyang**") has tendered his resignation as the chief executive officer of the Company (the "**CEO**") with effect from 27 December 2024 due to adjustment to his work arrangement. After the aforesaid resignation, Mr. Ouyang will remain as an executive Director and a member of each of the nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company.

Mr. Ouyang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation as the CEO that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Ouyang for his valuable contributions to the Company as the CEO during his tenure of service.

The Company is in the course of identifying suitable candidate as the CEO. Further announcement will be made by the Company in relation to the appointment of CEO as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board LIAO Qian Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LIAO Qian as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. OUYANG Hongping, Mr. WEN Xianzhen, Mr. XI Wenbo and Mr. WANG Xinfu as executive Directors; and Ms. HSU Wai Man Helen, Mr. XU Yan, Mr. LI Yang and Ms. YANG Qiulin as independent non-executive Directors.