Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新華人壽保險股份有限公司 NEW CHINA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01336)

ADJUSTMENT TO THE COMPOSITION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of New China Life Insurance Company Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that pursuant to the requirements of the Articles of Association of New China Life Insurance Company Ltd. and the terms of reference of the Board Committees, at the twenty-eighth meeting of the eighth session of the Board held on 27 December 2024, Mr. GONG Xingfeng was elected as a member of the Strategy Committee and a member of the Investment Committee of the Board. Upon the adjustment, the composition of the eighth session of the Board Committees is as follows:

Strategy Committee (four members): YANG Yucheng (chairman), GONG Xingfeng, HU Aimin and LAI Guanrong;

Investment Committee (five members): HE Xingda (chairman), YANG Yucheng, GONG Xingfeng, HU Aimin and LAI Guanrong;

Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee (five members): GUO Yongqing (chairman), HE Xingda, LI Qiqiang, LAI Guanrong and XU Xu;

Nomination and Remuneration Committee (five members): XU Xu (chairman), YANG Xue, LI Qiqiang, MA Yiu Tim and GUO Yongqing;

Risk Management and Consumer Rights Protection Committee (six members): YANG Xue (chairman), HE Xingda, LI Qiqiang, MA Yiu Tim, XU Xu and GUO Yongqing.

By Order of the Board
New China Life Insurance Company Ltd.
YANG Yucheng

Chairman

Beijing, China, 27 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the chairman and executive Director of the Company is YANG Yucheng; the executive Director is GONG Xingfeng; the non-executive Directors are HE Xingda, YANG Xue, HU Aimin and LI Qiqiang; and the independent non-executive Directors are MA Yiu Tim, LAI Guanrong, XU Xu and GUO Yongqing.