Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6138)

APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTORS

References are made to the announcement dated 18 June 2024, the circular dated 21 June 2024 and the poll results announcement of the 2024 first extraordinary general meeting dated 12 July 2024 of Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Company") in relation to, among others, the appointment of Mr. Liu Peiwei and Mr. Cheng Shuai as non-executive directors, and the appointment of Mr. Chen Ming and Ms. Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as independent non-executive directors. Please refer to the aforementioned announcements and circular for biographical details of these directors.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") hereby announces that, on 12 December 2024, the Company received the Approval of Heilongjiang Office of the National Financial Regulatory Administration in Relation to the Qualification of Liu Peiwei as a Director of the Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (Hei Jin Jian Fu [2024] No. 219), in which the qualification of Mr. Liu Peiwei as a director of the Company was approved; the Approval of Heilongjiang Office of the National Financial Regulatory Administration in Relation to the Qualification of Cheng Shuai as a Director of the Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (Hei Jin Jian Fu [2024] No. 221), in which the qualification of Mr. Cheng Shuai as a director of the Company was approved; the Approval of Heilongjiang Office of the National Financial Regulatory Administration in Relation to the Qualification of Chen Ming as an Independent Director of the Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (Hei Jin Jian Fu [2024] No. 222), in which the qualification of Mr. Chen Ming as an independent director of the Company was approved; and the Approval of Heilongjiang Office of the National Financial Regulatory Administration in Relation to the Qualification of Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as an Independent Director of the Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (Hei Jin Jian Fu [2024] No. 220), in which the qualification of Ms. Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as an independent director of the Company was approved.

For the avoidance of doubt, both Mr. Chen Ming and Ms. Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia have confirmed that they have met the independence guidelines set out in Rule 3.13 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Given that the qualifications of Mr. Liu Peiwei, Mr. Cheng Shuai, Mr. Chen Ming and Ms. Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as directors have been approved: (1) Mr. Liu Peiwei has served as a non-executive director and a member of the Development Strategy Committee of the Ninth Session of the Board of the Company, with effect from 12 December 2024, and will hold such offices until the date of expiry of the term of office of the Ninth Session of the Board; (2) Mr. Cheng Shuai has served as a non-executive director, a member of the Audit Committee and a member of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the Ninth Session of the Board of the Company, with effect from 12 December 2024, and will hold such offices until the date of expiry of the term of office of the Ninth Session of the Board; (3) Mr. Chen Ming has served as an independent non-executive director, a member of the Risk Management and Related Transactions Control Committee, the chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Evaluation Committee and the chairman of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the Ninth Session of the Board of the Company, with effect from 12 December 2024, and will hold such offices until the date of expiry of the term of office of the Ninth Session of the Board; (4) Ms. Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia has served as an independent non-executive director, a member of the Development Strategy Committee, a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Evaluation Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of the Ninth Session of the Board of the Company, with effect from 12 December 2024, and will hold such offices until the date of expiry of the term of office of the Ninth Session of the Board; (5) Mr. Lang Shufeng, a non-executive director of the Eighth Session of the Board, has ceased to perform his duties as a director and a member of the Audit Committee, with effect from 12 December 2024; (6) Mr. Sun Yan, an independent non-executive director of the Eighth Session of the Board, has ceased to perform his duties as a director, a member of the Risk Management and Related Transactions Control Committee, the chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Evaluation Committee and a member of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee, with effect from 12 December 2024; (7) Mr. Zhang Zheng, an independent non-executive director of the Eighth Session of the Board, has ceased to perform his duties as a director, a member of the Risk Management and Related Transactions Control Committee, a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Evaluation Committee and the chairman of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee, with effect from 12 December 2024; and (8) Mr. Hou Bojian has ceased to perform his duty as a member of the Development Strategy Committee (for the avoidance of doubt, Mr. Hou Bojian remains as an independent non-executive director, a member of the Risk Management and Related Transactions Control Committee, a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Evaluation Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of the Ninth Session of the Board of the Company). As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 12 July 2024, the above retiring directors had confirmed that they had no disagreement with the Board and there was no matter relating to their retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and the creditors of the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lang Shufeng, Mr. Sun Yan and Mr. Zhang Zheng for their contributions to the Company during their tenure of service.

> By order of the Board Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. Deng Xinquan Chairman

Harbin, the PRC, 13 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Deng Xinquan and Yao Chunhe as executive directors; Zhang Xianjun, Liu Peiwei, Cheng Shuai and Zhao Hongbo as non-executive directors; and Hou Bojian, Jin Qinglu, Chen Ming and Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as independent non-executive directors.

* Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.