Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of HongKong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01798)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBER OF COMMITTEE UNDER THE BOARD

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Datang Corporation Renewable Power Co., Limited* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, due to work adjustment, Ms. Zhu Mei has resigned from her positions as a non-executive director and a member of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee under the Board of the Company, with effect from 10 December 2024. Ms. Zhu Mei has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board in any respect, and there are no other matters in relation to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company and the Board would like to take this opportunity to express their sincere gratitude to Ms. Zhu Mei for her remarkable contribution to the development of the Company during her tenure as a non-executive director of the Company.

The Board hereby further announces that, on 10 December 2024, the Board resolved to appoint Mr. Wang Fanghong as a member of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee under the Board, with effect from 10 December 2024.

By order of the Board China Datang Corporation Renewable Power Co., Limited* Zou Min Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 10 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ying Xuejun and Mr. Wang Fanghong; the non-executive directors are Ms. Rong Xiaojie, Mr. Wang Shaoping and Mr. Shi Feng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lo Mun Lam, Raymond, Mr. Yu Shunkun and Mr. Qin Haiyan.

* For identification purpose only