Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 01052)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules.

This announcement is made by the board of directors ("**Board**") of Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited ("**Company**") pursuant to the disclosure requirements under Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("**Listing Rules**").

On 10 December 2024, the Company (as borrower) entered into a facility agreement ("**Facility Agreement**") with a bank ("**Lender**") pursuant to which a term loan facility of RMB50 million will be made available by the Lender for a term of 364 days from the date of the Facility Agreement and subject to the terms and conditions of the Facility Agreement.

It was provided in the Facility Agreement that an event of default will occur if Yue Xiu Enterprises (Holdings) Limited ("**Yue Xiu**"), the controlling shareholder of the Company, ceases to (i) be the single largest beneficial shareholder of the Company, or (ii) maintain a direct or indirect shareholding interest of not less than 30% in the issued voting shares of the Company or (iii) maintain a management control over the Company. Upon the occurrence of such event of default, the Lender may declare all the indebtedness under the Facility Agreement would become immediately due and payable. As of the date of this announcement, Yue Xiu beneficially owns an aggregate of about 44.2% of the issued shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited Yu Tat Fung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors:Liu Yan (Chairman), HE Baiqing, CHEN Jing, CAI Minghua and<br/>PAN YongqiangIndependent Non-executive<br/>Directors:FUNG Ka Pun, LAU Hon Chuen Ambrose, CHEUNG Doi Shu and<br/>PENG Vincent Shen