Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Jinhai Medical Technology Limited 今海醫療科技股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with members' limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2225)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 DECEMBER 2024; AND (2) SHARE SUBDIVISION

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

References are made to the notice (the "Notice") and the circular (the "Circular") both dated 22 November 2024 (collectively, the "Documents") of Jinhai Medical Technology Limited (the "Company"), in relation to the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") held on Tuesday, 10 December 2024. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Documents unless the context requires otherwise.

The EGM was held at Block 3 East, 1275 Meichuan Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China, on Tuesday, 10 December 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company was 1,292,500,000 Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolution proposed at the EGM. Shareholders attending the EGM in person, by proxy and by its authorised representative (being a corporation) held an aggregate of 654,625,000 Shares, representing approximately 50.65% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company.

There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolution (the "**Resolution**") at the EGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolution at the EGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the Resolution at the EGM. There was no Share that was actually voted but excluded from calculating the poll results of the Resolution. The Directors, namely Mr. Chen Guobao, Mr. Wang Zhenfei, Mr. Li Yunping, Mr. Dai Yong, Mr. Wang Huasheng, Mr. Yan Jianjun, Mr. Fan Yimin and Ms. Yang Meihua attended the EGM in person or by electronic means.

The Resolution as set out in the Notice was taken by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolution proposed at the EGM was as follow:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To approve the Share Subdivision of every one (1)	654,625,000	0
	existing issued and unissued Share of par value of	100%	0%
	one Hong Kong cent each in the share capital of		
	the Company into four (4) Subdivided Shares of		
	par value of one fourth Hong Kong cent each in		
	the share capital of the Company.		

The description of the Resolution above is by way of summary only. The full text appears in the Notice.

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the EGM.

The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

SHARE SUBDIVISION

The Board is pleased to announce that as all the conditions precedent in respect of the Share Subdivision have been fulfilled, the Share Subdivision will become effective on Thursday, 12 December 2024. Please refer to the Circular for details, including the trading arrangement and the exchange of share certificates in connection with the Share Subdivision.

By Order of the Board

Jinhai Medical Technology Limited

Chen Guobao

Chairman of the Board and executive Director

Hong Kong, Tuesday, 10 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which four are executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Guobao, Mr. Wang Zhenfei, Mr. Li Yunping and Mr. Dai Yong; one is non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wang Huasheng; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yan Jianjun, Mr. Fan Yimin and Ms. Yang Meihua.