Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 新華人壽保險股份有限公司 NEW CHINA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01336)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of New China Life Insurance Company Ltd. (the "Company") received the resignation letter from the director, Mr. YANG Yi, on 2 December 2024. Mr. YANG Yi tendered his resignation from positions as a non-executive director, member of Strategy Committee and Investment Committee of the Board of the Company due to work related reasons.

As the resignation of Mr. YANG Yi will result in the number of the Board members of the Company falling below the requirements of Articles of Association of New China Life Insurance Company Ltd. (the "Articles of Association"), Mr. YANG Yi will maintain his directorship and respective responsibilities in the Board committees, until the qualification of newly appointed director is approved by the regulatory authorities and the number of the Board members meets the requirements of the Articles of Association.

Mr. YANG Yi has confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board of the Company, nor was there any matter in relation to his resignation that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board of the Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. YANG Yi for his contribution during his term of office.

By Order of the Board

New China Life Insurance Company Ltd.

YANG Yucheng

Chairman

Beijing, China, 3 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the chairman and executive director of the Company is YANG Yucheng; the non-executive directors are YANG Yi, HE Xingda, YANG Xue, HU Aimin and LI Qiqiang; and the independent non-executive directors are MA Yiu Tim, LAI Guanrong, XU Xu and GUO Yongqing.