Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Glory Health Industry Limited**

## 國瑞健康產業有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2329)

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Glory Health Industry Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Yuan Hao ("Mr. Yuan") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company, and as the chairman of the Internal Control Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee, with effect from November 29, 2024.

The biographical details of Mr. Yuan are set out as below:

Mr. Yuan Hao, aged 52, holds a CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst) qualification and was among the first batch of real estate valuers in China. He is currently the Managing Director of ABC International Investment Management Limited and has previously worked at various comprehensive financial institutions, including J.P. Morgan, HSBC, Standard Chartered Bank, and Anbang Insurance Group, among others. Mr. Yuan possesses extensive experience in investment management, corporate finance, banking, capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, and corporate restructuring. He has studied and undergone training at the University of International Business and Economics in China, the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Business in the United States, and Harvard Business School in the United States.

Mr. Yuan has entered into a director's service agreement with the Company for a term of three years commencing from November 29, 2024, which may be terminated by both parties in accordance with the terms of the agreement. Mr. Yuan shall hold office until the next following annual general meeting and will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Pursuant to the service agreement, Mr. Yuan will be entitled to a Director's emolument of HKD330,000 per annum which was determined by the Board with reference to Mr. Yuan's experience, knowledge, qualification, duties and responsibilities and the prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Yuan (i) has not held any other positions with any members of the Group; (ii) is not related to any director, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company or other members of the Group; and (iii) is not interested in the shares of the Company as defined in Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; and (iv) has not held any other directorships in any other listed public companies in the past three years.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Yuan has confirmed that there is no other information required to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Company or to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to his appointment as an independent non-executive director of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with his appointment, and there is no other information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the provisions under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Yuan in joining the Board.

By Order of the Board
Glory Health Industry Limited
Zhang Zhangsun
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, November 29, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Zhangsun, Ms. Ruan Wenjuan, Mr. Yang Huabin, Mr. Feng Yang and Mr. Zhao Yuhong as executive Directors; and Ms. Chen Jinrong, Mr. Deng Zhidong as independent non-executive Directors.