Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Shui On Land Limited 瑞安房地產有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 272)

## PROPOSED RESTRUCTURING AMONG EXISTING SHAREHOLDERS OF PROJECT COMPANIES INVOLVING: MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO ESTABLISHMENT OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP AND EQUITY TRANSFER OF PROJECT COMPANIES

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 5 November 2024 (the "**Announcement**") in respect of the Transaction. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context herein requires otherwise.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, further details about the Cooperation Agreement, the Limited Partnership Agreement and the Transactions contemplated thereunder (the "**Circular**") is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement, i.e., on or before 26 November 2024.

As additional time is required to finalise and complete the information for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules such that the despatch date of the Circular can be postponed to 29 November 2024.

By Order of the Board Shui On Land Limited Company Secretary UY Kim Lun

Hong Kong, 26 November 2024

At the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Vincent H. S. LO (Chairman), Ms. Stephanie B. Y. LO (Vice Chairman), Ms. Jessica Y. WANG (Chief Executive Officer), and Mr. Douglas H. H. SUNG (Chief Financial Officer and Chief Investment Officer); and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Professor Gary C. BIDDLE, Mr. Anthony J. L. NIGHTINGALE, Mr. Shane S. TEDJARATI, Ms. Ya Ting WU, Mr. Albert K. P. NG, Mr. Gregory K. L. SO, and Ms. Randy W. S. LAI.

\* For identification purposes only