Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a Sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 902)

CHANGE IN THE SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE IN HONG KONG

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Huaneng Power International, Inc. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that with effect from 1 December 2024, the share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong will be changed from Hong Kong Registrars Limited ("**HKRL**") to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited is the holding company of HKRL. The contact information of the registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong will remain the same as follows.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited Shops 1712-1716 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre 183 Queen's Road East Wan Chai Hong Kong

Telephone No.: (852) 2862 8555 Fax No.: (852) 2865 0990

Applications for registration of transfer of shares of the Company should be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited with effect from 1 December 2024.

By order of the Board Huaneng Power International, Inc. Huang Chaoquan Company Secretary As of the date of the announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Wang Kui (Executive Director)
Wang Zhijie (Executive Director)
Huang Lixin (Executive Director)
Du Daming (Non-executive Director)
Zhou Yi (Non-executive Director)
Li Lailong (Non-executive Director)
Cao Xin (Non-executive Director)
Li Haifeng (Non-executive Director)
Ding Xuchun (Non-executive Director)
Wang Jianfeng (Non-executive Director)

Beijing, the PRC 22 November 2024

Xia Qing (Independent Non-executive Director) He Qiang (Independent Non-executive Director) Zhang Liying (Independent Non-executive Director) Zhang Shouwen (Independent Non-executive Director) Dang Ying (Independent Non-executive Director)