Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the People's Republic of China as a joint stock limited liability company)

(Stock Code: 2883)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF PRESIDENT

On 20 November 2024, the board of directors (the "Board") of China Oilfield Services Limited (the "Company") received the written resignation from Mr. Lu Tao ("Mr. Lu"), the president of the Company. The resignation of Mr. Lu as the president of the Company was due to the adjustment of his work arrangement, with effect from 20 November 2024.

Mr. Lu has confirmed with the Board that there is no disagreement between him and the Board regarding his resignation as the president of the Company, and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

During his tenure as the president of the Company, Mr. Lu performed his duties of president earnestly, diligently, and pragmatically with his extensive expertise and management experiences, actively safeguarded the legitimate interests of the Company and the shareholders of the Company, and made significant contributions to the high quality development of the Company. Mr. Lu had also been highly recognized by the Board and the management. The Board wishes to express its heartfelt gratitude to Mr. Lu Tao for his significant contributions to development of the Company during his tenure as the president.

By Order of the Board
China Oilfield Services Limited
Sun Weizhou

Joint Company Secretary

21 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Messrs. Zhao Shunqiang (Chairman), Lu Tao and Xiong Min; the non-executive directors of the Company are Messrs. Fan Baitao and Liu Qiudong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Chiu Lai Kuen, Susanna, Messrs. Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry and Yao Xin.