Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## GUOTAI JUNAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1788)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

## **Resignation of Non-executive Director**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Guotai Junan International Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Dr. XIE Lebin ("Dr. XIE") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company due to work arrangement of the Group, with effect from 19 November 2024. Dr. XIE has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation as a non-executive director of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Dr. XIE for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

## **Change in Composition of Board Committee**

On his resignation as a director, Dr. XIE also ceased to be a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company. The Board resolved to appoint Mr. HAN Zhida, a non-executive director of the Company, as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company. Both take effect from 19 November 2024.

By order of the Board

Guotai Junan International Holdings Limited
FENG Zheng Yao Helen

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors, being Dr. YIM Fung (Chairman) and Ms. QI Haiying; three non-executive directors, being Ms. YU Xuping, Mr. DONG Boyang and Mr. HAN Zhida; and three independent non-executive directors, being Dr. FU Tingmei, Professor CHAN Ka Keung Ceajer and Mr. LIU Chung Mun.