Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國石油天然氣股份有限公司

PETROCHINA COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 857)

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 2024 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING; AND APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of PetroChina Company Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the 2024 first extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "**EGM**") was held on 14 November 2024 at 9:00 a.m. and the resolutions set out below were duly passed.

The Board also wishes to notify the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") of details relating to the appointment of independent non-executive Directors.

Resolutions Passed at the EGM

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 27 September 2024 (the "**Circular**") and the supplemental circular of the Company dated 30 October 2024 (the "**Supplemental Circular**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Supplemental Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the EGM was held at V-Continent Wuzhou Hotel, No. 8 North 4th Circle Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the PRC on 14 November 2024 at 9:00 a.m. by way of physical meeting.

The EGM was convened by the Board and chaired by Mr. Dai Houliang, the Chairman of the Board. Save for Mr. Hou Qijun, Mr. Duan Liangwei, Mr. Jiang, Simon X., Mr. Zhang Laibin, Ms. Hung Lo Shan Lusan and Mr. Ho Kevin King Lun who did not attend the EGM due to other work arrangements, all other Directors attended the EGM. Save for Mr. Li Zhanming, Mr. Jin Yanjiang and Mr. Wang Binquan who did not attend the EGM due to other work arrangements, all other Supervisors attended the EGM. The secretary to the Board (the Company secretary) and relevant members of the senior management of the Company also attended the EGM. The EGM was legally and validly convened in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association.

At the EGM, the following resolutions were considered and approved by way of poll, and the poll results are as follows:

| Ordinary Resolutions | | | | For | | Against | | Abstain | |
|----------------------|--|---|-----------------|-------------------------|-------------------|-------------------------|-------------------|-------------------------|-------------------|
| | | | | Number of votes cast | Percentage (%) | Number of votes cast | Percentage (%) | Number of votes cast | Percentage (%) |
| 1. | To consider and approve the appointment of KPMG Huazhen LLP and KPMG as the domestic and international auditors of the Company for the year 2024 respectively and to authorize the management to determine their remuneration. | | A Shares | 152,294,771,229 | 99.995888 | 4,304,768 | 0.002827 | 1,957,161 | 0.001285 |
| | | | 9,135,851,964 | 99.736165 | 12,000 | 0.000131 | 24,155,363 | 0.263704 | |
| | | | Total | 161,430,623,193 | 99.981154 | 4,316,768 | 0.002673 | 26,112,524 | 0.016173 |
| 2. | The resolutions on the election of independent nonexecutive directors of the Company: | | | Cumulative Voting | | | | | |
| | | | | Number of votes cast | | | | Percentage (%) | |
| | 2.1 | I To consider and approve the resolution of the election of Ms. Liu Xiaolei as an independent nonexecutive director of the Company. | | 161,384,474,340 | | | 99.952572 | | |
| | 2.2 | To consider and appresolution of the election of Andrew Y as an independence executive director of the C | 161,372,825,325 | | | | 99.945357 | | |

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolutions numbered 1 to 2, those resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 183,020,977,818 (including 21,098,900,000 H Shares and 161,922,077,818 A Shares), which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against or abstain from voting in respect of the resolutions at the EGM. There were no Shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the HKEx Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the HKEx Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the EGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular and the Supplemental Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the EGM. None of the Shareholders voted but are excluded from calculating the poll results of the EGM.

Information on the Shareholders and proxies who attended and voted at the EGM is as follows:

| Number of Shareholders and proxies who attended and voted at the EGM | 3,872 |
|---|-----------------|
| of which: A Shares | 3,871 |
| H Shares | 1 |
| Total number of voting Shares held by such attending Shareholders and proxies | 161,461,052,485 |
| of which: A Shares | 152,301,033,158 |
| H Shares | 9,160,019,327 |
| Percentage of such voting Shares held by such attending Shareholders and proxies accounting for the total number of | |
| voting Shares (%) | 88.219970 |
| of which: A Shares (%) | 83.215069 |
| H Shares (%) | 5.004901 |

The poll results were subject to scrutiny by representatives of Shareholders, Cai Yong, Supervisor, Gao Yimin and Yang Qianqian of King & Wood Mallesons and Li Jia of Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as the scrutineer for the vote-counting.

Appointment of Independent Non-executive Directors

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Yan, Andrew Y and Ms. Liu Xiaolei were elected as independent nonexecutive Directors with immediate effect until the expiry of the term of the ninth session of the Board. For biographical details of Mr. Yan, Andrew Y and Ms. Liu Xiaolei and other information which is required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the HKEx Listing Rules, please refer to the Circular and the Supplemental Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has not been any other change in such information.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 30 September 2024 and the resignation of Ms. Hung Lo Shan Lusan has become effective as at the date of this announcement. The Company will temporarily be unable to meet the composition requirements of the audit committee as set out in Rule 3.21 of the HKEx Listing Rules. The Board will elect the chairperson of the Audit Committee in accordance with the requirements of Rule 3.21 of the HKEx Listing Rules as soon as practicable. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board PetroChina Company Limited Company Secretary WANG Hua

Beijing, the PRC 14 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dai Houliang as Chairman; Mr. Hou Qijun as Vice Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Duan Liangwei and Mr. Xie Jun as non-executive Directors; Mr. Huang Yongzhang, Mr. Ren Lixin and Mr. Zhang Daowei as executive Directors; and Mr. Jiang, Simon X., Mr. Zhang Laibin, Mr. Ho Kevin King Lun, Mr. Yan, Andrew Y and Ms. Liu Xiaolei as independent non-executive Directors.