Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 北京能源國際控股有限公司

## Beijing Energy International Holding Co., Ltd.

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 686)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED TRANSFER OF THE PROJECT COMPANY FOR THE EXPANSION OF THE INFRASTRUCTURE FUND

References are made to the announcements of Beijing Energy International Holding Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 7 May 2024, 28 June 2024 and 30 August 2024 (the "Announcements") in relation to the Proposed Transfer of the Project Company for the expansion of the Infrastructure Fund and the delay in despatch of circular relating thereto. Unless otherwise defined or the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As stated in the Announcements, a circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the Proposed Transfer; (ii) the notice of SGM; and (iii) other information as required under the Listing Rules, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2024.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular is expected to be further postponed to a date on or before 31 December 2024.

For and on behalf of

Beijing Energy International Holding Co., Ltd.

Zhang Ping

Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 31 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Ping (Chairman) and Mr. Lu Zhenwei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Guoxi, Mr. Su Yongjian, Mr. Li Hao, Mr. Lu Xiaoyu and Mr. Wang Cheng; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Jin Xinbin, Ms. Li Hongwei, Mr. Zhu Jianbiao and Mr. Zeng Ming.