Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOLIS HOLDINGS LIMITED

守益控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2227)

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board hereby announces that, with effect from 31 October 2024:

- (1) Mr. Cheung Garnok resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of each of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee:
- (2) Ms. Carolyn Seet Su Lin is appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of each of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee; and
- (3) Mr. Kwong Choong Kuen (Huang Zhongquan) is appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee; and ceased to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee and redesignated as a member of the Nomination Committee.

CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Resignation of Independent Non-executive Director

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Solis Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 31 October 2024, Mr. Cheung Garnok ("Mr. Cheung") resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee") and a member of each of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") and the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") due to the board gender diversity as requested by the Company.

Mr. Cheung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Cheung for his valuable contribution and support towards the Company during his term of service.

Appointment of Independent Non-executive Director

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Carolyn Seet Su Lin ("Ms. Seet") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of each of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 31 October 2024.

The biographical details of Ms. Seet are as follows:

Ms. Seet, aged 52, has over 20 years of experience in banking and fintech industry. She has the extensive experience in project management in relation to system implementation for banking technology, establishment of board governance and talent management. She is the director of Ren Cube Ltd, an information technology consultancy firm, since November 2020. Ms. Seet has also been the board trustee (digital) of Intensive Care National Audit and Research Centre (ICNARC), a non-profit organization of United Kingdom from January 2018 to December 2023 and she was responsible for the technology strategy and talent acquisition on data management project.

Ms. Seet obtained a bachelor's degree of arts from National University of Singapore in 1994 and graduated from Quantic School of Business and Technology with an Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) in 2019. Ms. Seet is also a fellow member of Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA).

Ms. Seet entered into a letter of appointment with the Company for a term of one year with an annual director's fee of HK\$240,000, which was determined with reference to her duties and responsibilities, the Company's remuneration policy, the prevailing market conditions and recommendations of the Remuneration Committee. Her remuneration will be subject to annual review by the Remuneration Committee and the Board from time to time with reference to her responsibilities and performance. Ms. Seet is subject to re-election or retirement by rotation at general meetings of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company.

Save as disclosed herein, as at the date of this announcement, (a) Ms. Seet does not hold any position with the Company and its subsidiaries; (b) Ms. Seet did not hold any directorship in any listed public companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years; (c) Ms. Seet does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; (d) Ms. Seet does not have any interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; and (e) there is no other matter concerning Ms. Seet that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

Ms. Seet has confirmed with the Company (i) her independence as regards each of the factors referred to in Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules, (ii) that she has no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Company or its subsidiaries or any connection with any core connected person (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company; and (iii) that there are no other factors that may affect Ms. Seet's independence at the time of her appointment.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Ms. Seet for her appointment.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that with effect from 31 October 2024, Mr. Kwong Choong Kuen (Huang Zhongquan) is appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee; and ceased to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee and redesignated as a member of Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board
Solis Holdings Limited
Tay Yong Hua
Executive Chairman and Executive Director

Singapore, 31 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tay Yong Hua, Mr. Kenneth Teo Swee Cheng (Kenneth Zhang Ruiqing); and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Carolyn Seet Su Lin, Mr. Choong Pei Nung and Mr. Kwong Choong Kuen (Huang Zhongquan).