Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
Issuer name	China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited		
Stock code	00998		
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable		
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable		
Title of announcement	INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2024		
Announcement date	30 October 2024		
Status	Update to previous announcement		
Reason for the update / change	New updates on interim dividend details		
Information relating to the dividend			
Dividend type	Interim (Semi-annual)		
Dividend nature	Ordinary		
For the financial year end	31 December 2024		
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	30 June 2024		
Dividend declared	RMB 1.847 per 10 share		
Date of shareholders' approval	20 November 2024		
Information relating to Hong Kong share register			
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD amount to be announced		
Exchange rate	To be announced		
Ex-dividend date	11 December 2024		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	12 December 2024 16:30		
Book close period	From 13 December 2024 to 18 December 2024		
Record date	18 December 2024		
Payment date	15 January 2025		
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited		
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Center,		
	183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai,		
	Hong Kong		
Information relating to withholding tax			
Information relating to withholding tax			

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

please refer to the INTERIM RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2024 dated 28 August 2024.

Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	Non-resident individual shareholders are entitled to the relevant preferential tax treatment pursuant to the provisions in the tax agreements signed between their countries of residence and China or the tax arrangements made between Mainland China and Hong Kong (Macau) SAR. The tax rate for dividends under the relevant tax agreements and tax arrangements is 10% in general. If the tax rate for dividends is not equal to 10%, the following provisions shall apply: (1) for residents of countries that have signed lower than 10% tax rate agreements, the withholding agents may file on their behalf applications for the relevant agreed preferential tax treatments and the over-withheld tax amounts will be refunded upon approval by the tax authorities; (2) for residents of countries that have signed higher than 10% but lower than 20% tax rate agreements, the withholding agents shall withhold individual income tax at the agreed tax rate effective at the time of dividend payment.
Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	20%	For residents of countries without tax agreements or under other situations, the withholding agents shall withhold individual income tax at 20% upon payment of dividends.
Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For non-resident enterprises Shareholders, enterprise income tax at a uniform rate of 10% shall be withheld and paid.

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer Not applicable Other information Not applicable

Page 2 of 3 v 1.1.1

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman), Mr. Liu Cheng (President) and Mr. Hu Gang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.

Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1