Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



交通銀行股份有限公司 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328)

ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") hereby announces that the Board has resolved to propose to appoint Mr. Ai Dong ("Mr. Ai") as a non-executive Director of the Bank, a member of the Strategy Committee (Inclusive Finance Development Committee) and a member of the Audit Committee.

In accordance with the laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Bank, Mr. Ai's position as a non-executive Director and positions in the special committees of the Board shall become effective after he is appointed as a non-executive Director by a general meeting of the Bank and his qualification as a non-executive Director is approved by the National Administration of Financial Regulation ("NAFR"). After the qualification of Mr. Ai as a non-executive Director becomes effective, Mr. Chen Junkui will cease to serve as a non-executive Director, a member of the Strategy Committee (Inclusive Finance Development Committee) and a member of the Audit Committee.

The biographical details of Mr. Ai are as follows:

Mr. Ai Dong, born in 1975, is of Chinese nationality. Mr. Ai served as the deputy director of the Finance Department of China National Tobacco Corporation, also a director of National Small and Medium Enterprises Development Fund Company Limited and a supervisor of China Tobacco Magazine Company Limited. Mr. Ai served as the director of the Comprehensive Division and deputy director of the Accounting Division of the Finance Department of China National Tobacco Corporation, the finance manager of Zimbabwe Tianze Tobacco Company Limited, and the staff member of Third Research Institute of the Aerospace Industry Corporation. Mr. Ai obtained a bachelor's degree in taxation from Tianjin Business School in 1998.

Save as disclosed above and as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ai has not held any other positions in the Bank or any of its subsidiaries, nor has he held any directorship in any other listed company in the past three years, nor has he had any relationship with any Director, senior management or substantial shareholder holding more than 5% of the shares of the Bank.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ai did not have or was not deemed to have any interest or short positions in the shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Bank or any of its associated corporation (within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Future Ordinance).

The term of office of Mr. Ai will start from the approval of his qualification by the NAFR to the expiry date of the term of the tenth session of the Board. After the expiry of the term of office, he is eligible for re-election. If appointed, Mr. Ai will not receive remuneration from the Bank.

Save as disclosed above and as at the date of this announcement, the Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr. Ai that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank nor any other information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

The Bank will hold a general meeting in due course to consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Ai as a non-executive Director.

By order of the Board of
Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.
He Zhaobin
Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 30 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Zhang Baojiang, Mr. Yin Jiuyong, Mr. Zhou Wanfu, Mr. Li Longcheng*, Mr. Wang Linping*, Mr. Chang Baosheng*, Mr. Liao, Yi Chien David*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Mu Guoxin*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Luo Xiaopeng*, Mr. Shi Lei*, Mr. Zhang Xiangdong*, Ms. Li Xiaohui*, Mr. Ma Jun*, Mr. Wong Tin Chak* and Mr. Xiao We*.

- * Non-executive directors
- * Independent non-executive directors