Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Readboy Education Holding Company Limited

讀書郎教育控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2385)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE ESG COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Readboy Education Holding Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Deng Denghui (鄧登輝) ("**Mr. Deng**"), due to his personal work plan, has resigned as an executive Director and has ceased to be a member of the environmental, social and governance committee of the Board (the "**ESG Committee**") with effect from 10 October 2024. Mr. Deng will not hold any other position with the Group after his cessation of directorship.

Mr. Deng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his cessation of directorship that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Deng for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE ESG COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that with effect from 10 October 2024, (i) Prof. Li Renfa, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member and the chairman of the ESG Committee; and (ii) Ms. Liu Zhilan ceased to serve as the chairman of the ESG Committee but remains as a member of the ESG Committee.

By order of the Board Readboy Education Holding Company Limited Qin Shuguang Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 10 October 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qin Shuguang and Ms. Liu Zhilan as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Zhiyong and Mr. Shen Jianfei as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Li Manfang, Ms. Kong Fanhua and Prof. Li Renfa as independent non-executive Directors.