Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA RENAISSANCE HOLDINGS LIMITED 華 興 資 本 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1911)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Renaissance Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Lam Ka Cheong Jason ("Mr. Lam") has resigned as Executive Director with effective from October 8, 2024. He will continue to be employed by the Group until December 7, 2024. Mr. Lam is resigning on his own accord to pursue new business opportunities, and he has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board. There is no other matter relating to his resignation as an Executive Director that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Lam has confirmed to the Company that he would not early terminate the lock-up undertaking as announced on September 9, 2024, and he has confirmed that he will exercise 3,800,000 vested options under the employees' share option plan of the Company. Thereafter, he will hold interest in approximately 1.07% shares in the Company.

The Board wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lam for his invaluable contributions to the Group during the tenure of his service, and wish him every success in his future endeavours.

By order of the Board
China Renaissance Holdings Limited
Xie Yi Jing

Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Hong Kong, October 8, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xie Yi Jing as Chairman and Executive Director, Mr. Du Yongbo and Mr. Wang Lixing as Executive Directors, Ms. Hui Yin Ching and Mr. Lin Ning David as Non-executive Directors, and Ms. Yao Jue, Mr. Ye Junying and Mr. Zhao Yue as Independent Non-executive Directors.