Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HENG TAI CONSUMABLES GROUP LIMITED

亨泰消費品集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00197)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR AND CANCELLATION OF CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 7 OCTOBER 2024

References are made to (i) the announcement of Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited (the "Company") dated 19 August 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 12 September 2024 in relation to the closure of register of members for the extraordinary general meeting (the "Book Closure Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Book Closure Announcement.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the circular containing, among other things, further details of the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, it is expected that the despatch date of the circular will be postponed to a date not later than 9 October 2024.

As the date of the EGM has not been determined, the Board hereby announces that the book closure period as stated in the Book Closure Announcement will be cancelled. The Company will make further announcement in due course when the new book closure period is determined.

On behalf of the Board

Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited

Lam Kwok Hing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Lam Kwok Hing (Chairman), Ms. Lee Choi Lin Joecy, Ms. Gao Qin Jian, Mr. Chan Cheuk Yu Stephen and Mr. Mok Tsan San; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Mak Yun Chu, Mr. Poon Yiu Cheung Newman and Mr. Hung Hing Man.