Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CANbridge Pharmaceuticals Inc. 北海康成製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1228)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (each, a "Director" and collectively, the "Directors") of CANbridge Pharmaceuticals Inc. (the "Company") hereby announces that Dr. Kan Chen has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director and a member of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee") with effect from September 2, 2024 (the "Effective Date"), as he would like to devote more time to his personal engagement.

Dr. Kan Chen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in respect of his resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

Following Dr. Kan Chen's resignation, Dr. Richard James Gregory, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, with effect from the Effective Date.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Kan Chen for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

CANbridge Pharmaceuticals Inc.

北海康成製藥有限公司

Dr. James Qun Xue

Chairman

Hong Kong, September 2, 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. James Qun Xue as executive Director, Mr. Edward Hu as non-executive Director, and Dr. Richard James Gregory, Mr. James Arthur Geraghty, Mr. Peng Kuan Chan and Dr. Lan Hu as independent non-executive Directors.