Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## PAK FAH YEOW INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

白花油國際有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 239)

## INTERIM DIVIDENDS FOR 2024 CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors of Pak Fah Yeow International Limited ("**the Company**") has today declared an interim dividend of HK3.0 cents per share and a special interim dividend of HK6.5 cents per share for the year ending 31 December 2024 payable to shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 4 October 2024.

The register of members will be closed from Wednesday, 2 October 2024 to Friday, 4 October 2024, both days inclusive, during which no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the interim dividend and the special interim dividend, all completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Standard Limited at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong but no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 30 September 2024.

Payment of the interim dividend and the special interim dividend will be made on 6 December 2024.

This announcement is also available for viewing on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and on the website of the Company at www.pakfahyeow.com.

By Order of the Board **Pak Fah Yeow International Limited Gan Wee Sean** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 27 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) three executive directors, namely Mr. Gan Wee Sean, Mr. Gan Fock Wai, Stephen and Mr. Gan Cheng Hooi, Gavin; (ii) one non-executive director, namely Ms. Gan Fock Yin, Anita; and (iii) three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Leung Man Chiu, Lawrence, Mr. Dell'Orto Renato and Mr. Chan Chi Chung, Simon.

Please refer to the published version of this announcement in China Daily.

\* For identification purpose only