Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1916)

APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATIONS OF DIRECTORS BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

References are made to the announcements dated April 26, 2024 and May 29, 2024 (collectively the "Announcements"), and the circular dated May 7, 2024 (the "Circular") of Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank"), in relation to, among others, the election of Ms. WANG Feimilan and Mr. HE Enliang as independent non-executive directors of the Bank and Mr. PENG Xiyuan as non-executive director of the Bank was approved at the 2023 annual general meeting of the Bank. Their terms of office shall commence from the date on which their qualifications as directors are approved by the relevant regulatory authorities.

The Bank recently received the Approval of the Qualification of WANG Feimilan as an Independent Director of Financial Institutions Issued by the National Financial Regulatory Administration Jiangxi Office (Gan Jin Jian Fu [2024] No.148), the Approval of the Qualification of HE Enliang as an Independent Director of Financial Institutions Issued by the National Financial Regulatory Administration Jiangxi Office (Gan Jin Jian Fu [2024] No.144) and the Approval of the Qualification of PENG Xiyuan as a Director of Financial Institutions Issued by the National Financial Regulatory Administration Jiangxi Office (Gan Jin Jian Fu [2024] No.143) (collectively the "Approvals"), pursuant to which the qualifications of Ms. WANG Feimilan, Mr. HE Enliang and Mr. PENG Xiyuan as directors of the Bank have been approved by the National Financial Regulatory Administration Jiangxi Office, respectively. The terms of office of Mr. HE Enliang and Mr. PENG Xiyuan as directors commenced from August 9, 2024, and the term of office of Ms. WANG Feimilan as a director commenced from August 13, 2024.

For the biographical details of Ms. WANG Feimilan, Mr. HE Enliang and Mr. PENG Xiyuan and other information, please refer to the Announcements and the Circular.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Bank further announces that, Ms. WANG Feimilan was appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and a member of the Compliance Management and Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the Board, Mr. HE Enliang was appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee, a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Board, and Mr. PENG Xiyuan was appointed as a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee and a member of the Risk Management Committee of the Board. Their terms of office shall end upon the expiry of the term of office of the third session of the Board.

Since the effective dates of appointments of Ms. WANG Feimilan and Mr. HE Enliang respectively, Ms. WANG Yun and Mr. WONG Hin Wing ceased to serve as independent non-executive directors of the Bank and the members of special committees of the Board of the Bank due to their tenure of six years; and since the effective date of appointment of Mr. PENG Xiyuan, Ms. ZHUO Liping ceased to serve as a non-executive director of the Bank and a member of special committees of the Board due to change in job position.

Ms. WANG Yun, Mr. WONG Hin Wing and Ms. ZHUO Liping have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and the board of supervisors of the Bank, and there is no matter relating to their resignations that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

The Bank would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. WANG Yun, Mr. WONG Hin Wing and Ms. ZHUO Liping for their contributions during their terms of office.

By order of the Board
Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd.*
ZENG Hui
Chairman

Nanchang, the PRC, August 16, 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Ms. ZENG Hui and Mr. LUO Xiaolin as executive directors; Mr. YU Minxin, Mr. DENG Yonghang, Ms. XIONG Jiemin, Mr. LI Shuiping and Mr. PENG Xiyuan as non-executive directors; and Mr. YANG Ailin, Mr. LIU Xinghua, Ms. WANG Feimilan and Mr. HE Enliang as independent non-executive directors.

* Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.