Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



### MIE HOLDINGS CORPORATION

## MI能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1555)

# ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that, with effect from August 14, 2024, Mr. Han Ye has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company.

The Board also announces that, with effect from August 14, 2024, Mr. Guan Hongjun has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company.

#### APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of MIE Holdings Corporation (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, with effect from August 14, 2024, Mr. Han Ye ("Mr. Han") has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company.

Mr. Han, aged 40, possesses extensive experience in the field of investment and asset preservation. Mr. Han is currently a managing director of the asset management department of China CITIC Financial Asset International Holdings Limited, a subsidiary of China CITIC Financial Asset Management Co., Ltd (a company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") (Stock code: 2799)).

Mr. Han graduated from Southeast University in China with a Bachelor's degree in Software Engineering. He also holds a Master's degree in Operations Research and Business Statistics from the School of Science of Hong Kong Baptist University, and an MBA in Finance from the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Han does not have any interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, or any relationship with any director, senior management, chief executive or substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules")) of the Company. Mr. Han does not currently hold any other position in the Company or its subsidiaries.

The Company has entered into an appointment letter with Mr. Han, pursuant to which he has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company for an initial term of two years (with effect from August 14, 2024), subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at general meetings in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association. Mr. Han will not receive any emoluments (i) under the appointment letter entered into between the Company and Mr. Han, or (ii) otherwise in relation to Mr. Han's appointment as a non-executive director of the Company.

Save as disclosed above and as at the date of this announcement, based on the best information and knowledge of the Board having made all reasonable enquiries, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Han that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") or required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Han for joining the Board.

### RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Guan Hongjun ("Mr. Guan") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from August 14, 2024 to focus on his other business commitments. Mr. Guan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Guan for his contributions to the Board during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board of MIE Holdings Corporation Zhao Jiangwei

Executive Director

Hong Kong, August 14, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Zhao Jiangwei and Mr. Lam Wai Tong; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin, Mr. Han Ye and Ms. Gao Yan; and (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Mei Jianping, Mr. Liu Ying Shun, Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen, Mr. Guo Yanjun and Mr. Ai Min.