Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川能投發展股份有限公司 Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01713)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") dated 16 May 2024 (the "Announcement") regarding the continuing connected transactions in relation to the Electricity Purchase Framework Agreements. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, details of the Electricity Purchase Framework Agreements, a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to both the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders and a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders and the details of the EGM to be held to approve the Electricity Purchase Framework Agreements as well as the proposed annual caps for each of the three years ending 31 December 2024, 2025 and 2026 in respect of the transactions contemplated under the Electricity Purchase Framework Agreements, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 July 2024 (the "Circular").

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 31 August 2024.

By order of the Board

Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd.*

He Jing

Chairman

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 1 August 2024

As at the date of this notice, the executive Directors are Mr. He Jing, Mr. Wang Yuanchun and Ms. Xie Peixi; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Han Chunhong, Mr. Tao Xueqing, Ms. Liang Hong, Ms. Lv Yan and Mr. Kong Ce; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kin Kwong Kwok Gary, Ms. He Zhen, Mr. Wang Peng, Prof. Li Jian and Ms. He Yin.