Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability of its members)

(Stock Code: 3323)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China National Building Material Company Limited (the "**Company**") received a written resignation from Zhou Fangsheng ("**Mr. Zhou**"), who tendered his resignation from his positions as an independent non-executive director of the Company, the chairman of the Company's remuneration and performance appraisal committee and a member of the Company's strategic steering committee due to the reason of age. As Mr. Zhou's resignation would result in the Company not being able to meet the minimum number of independent non-executive directors required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, his resignation will take effect upon the approval of the shareholders at a shareholders' meeting of the appointment of a new independent non-executive director replacing Mr. Zhou.

Mr. Zhou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in respect of his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Company and the Board hereby express their sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhou for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board China National Building Material Company Limited* Pei Hongyan Secretary of the Board Beijing, the PRC 1 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhou Yuxian, Mr. Wei Rushan, Mr. Liu Yan and Mr. Wang Bing as executive directors, Mr. Li Xinhua, Mr. Chang Zhangli, Mr. Wang Yumeng, Mr. Xiao Jiaxiang, Mr. Shen Yungang and Mr. Chen Shaolong as non-executive directors and Mr. Sun Yanjun, Mr. Liu Jianwen, Mr. Zhou Fangsheng, Mr. Li Jun and Ms. Xia Xue as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only