Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ASIA TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 亞洲電視控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 707)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 JULY 2024

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Asia Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions (other than resolutions number 2(a), 2(b), 2(c), 2(d), 2(e) and 2(f)) as set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 April 2024 and the supplemental notice of AGM dated 21 June 2024 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 26 July 2024 (the "AGM"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the circular of the Company dated 30 April 2024 (the "Circular").

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		Total number
		For	Against	of votes
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	638,373,300 (80.40%)	155,588,300 (19.60%)	793,961,600 (100%)

		Number of Votes (%)		Total number
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	of votes
2.	(a) To re-elect Ms. Tang Po Yi as executive Director.	275,567,500 (34.71%)	518,394,100 (65.29%)	793,961,600 (100%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Sze Siu Bun as executive Director.	275,567,500 (34.71%)	518,394,100 (65.29%)	793,961,600 (100%)
	(c) To re-elect Ms. Sun Tingting as executive Director.	275,567,500 (34.71%)	518,394,100 (65.29%)	793,961,600 (100%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Zha Xiaogang as executive Director.	373,907,300 (47.95%)	405,848,500 (52.05%)	779,755,800 (100%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Lu Zhiqiang as independent non-executive Director.	This resolution had been withdrawn as set out in the announcement of the Company dated 21 June 2024.		
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Lin Yue Hui as independent non-executive Director.	275,567,500 (34.71%)	518,394,100 (65.29%)	793,961,600 (100%)
3.	To authorise the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	638,373,300 (80.40%)	155,588,300 (19.60%)	793,961,600 (100%)
4.	To re-appoint KTC Partners CPA Limited as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	638,373,300 (80.40%)	155,588,300 (19.60%)	793,961,600 (100%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and otherwise deal with the Company's shares (the "Shares").#	638,373,300 (80.40%)	155,588,300 (19.60%)	793,961,600 (100%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares.#	638,373,300 (80.40%)	155,588,300 (19.60%)	793,961,600 (100%)
7.	To add the nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no. 6.#	638,373,300 (80.40%)	155,588,300 (19.60%)	793,961,600 (100%)

<sup>\*</sup> Full text of the relevant resolutions is set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 April 2024 convening the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions number 1 to 7 (except for resolutions number 2(a), 2(b), 2(c), 2(d), 2(e) and 2(f)), all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As a majority of votes was cast against resolutions number 2(a), 2(b), 2(c), 2(d) and 2(f), such resolutions were not passed as ordinary resolution. As a result, Ms. Tang Po Yi, Mr. Sze Siu Bun, Ms. Sun Tingting and Mr. Zha Xiaogang were no longer as executive Directors and Mr. Lin Yue Hui was no longer as an independent non-executive Director after the AGM. In the meantime, Ms. Tang Po Yi ceased to be the authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Authorised Representative") and Mr. Zha Xiaogang ceased to be the co-chairman of the Board. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to the contributions of Ms. Tang Po Yi, Mr. Sze Siu Bun, Ms. Sun Tingting, Mr. Zha Xiaogang and Mr. Lin Yue Hui to the Company during their tenure of office.

The Company is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of the Authorised Representative as soon as possible. Further announcement will be made on the appointment in accordance with the relevant requirements of the Listing Rules.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 1,311,078,800 shares of HK\$0.01 each, which represented the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. As at the date of the AGM, there were (i) no treasury Shares held by the Company (including any treasury Shares held or deposited with the Central Clearing and Settlement System established and operated by Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited) and as such no voting rights of treasury Shares have been exercised at the AGM, and (ii) no Shares repurchased by the Company which are pending cancellation. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The Company would like to report that all Directors attended the AGM in person or by electronic means, except for Mr. Sze Siu Bun, Ms. Sun Tingting and Ms. Han Xingxing who were unable to attend the AGM due to their other business commitment.

By order of the Board

Asia Television Holdings Limited

Liu Minbin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Minbin, Mr. Leong Wei Ping 梁瑋玶先生\* and Ms. Zha Mengling as executive Directors; and Ms. Han Xingxing, Mr. Li Yu and Mr. Lau Jing Yeung William as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only