Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2600)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of Aluminum Corporation of China Limited* (the "Company") received a written resignation submitted by Mr. Ye Guohua ("Mr. Ye") on 25 July 2024. Mr. Ye resigned as the chairman of the Supervisory Committee and a shareholder representative supervisor of the Company due to work re-arrangement with immediate effect.

Mr. Ye's resignation will not result in the number of supervisors being lower than the statutory minimum, affect the normal operation of the Supervisory Committee, nor have any impact on the Company's operation and management.

Mr. Ye has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company and the Supervisory Committee and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Supervisory Committee would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ye for his contribution to the Company and the Supervisory Committee during his tenure of office.

The Company will, in accordance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of Aluminum Corporation of China Limited* and other relevant regulations, appoint the supervisor(s) and elect the chairman of the Supervisory Committee as soon as practicable, and will fulfil its disclosure obligations in a timely manner.

By order of the Board **Aluminum Corporation of China Limited* Ge Xiaolei**

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 25 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board comprise Mr. Shi Zhirong, Mr. Zhu Runzhou, Mr. Ou Xiaowu and Mr. Jiang Tao (Executive Directors); Mr. Zhang Jilong and Mr. Chen Pengjun (Non-executive Directors); Mr. Qiu Guanzhou, Mr. Yu Jinsong and Ms. Chan Yuen Sau Kelly (Independent Non-executive Directors).

* For identification purposes only