Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Add New Energy Investment Holdings Group Limited

愛德新能源投資控股集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02623)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of Add New Energy Investment Holdings Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 21 May 2024, 12 June 2024 and 28 June 2024 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the very substantial disposal in respect of the proposed disposal of iron mine and the delay in despatch of relevant circular. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As disclosed in the Announcements, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the Assets Transfer Agreement, (ii) further information on the Subject Assets, (iii) financial information on the Subject Assets; (iv) pro forma financial information relating to the Disposal, (v) the notice convening the EGM, and (vi) other information as required under the Listing Rules will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 19 July 2024. As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to a date on or before 31 July 2024.

By order of the Board Add New Energy Investment Holdings Group Limited Geng Guohua Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 19 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Li Yunde (Chairman), Mr. Geng Guohua (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Lang Weiguo; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Nga Tat, Mr. Zhang Jingsheng, Mr. Li Xiaoyang and Ms. Cheng Shuk Teh Esther.