Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PERSISTENCE RESOURCES GROUP LTD

集海資源集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2489)

(I) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 JUNE 2024; AND (II) CHANGE OF MEMBER OF THE BOARD

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Persistence Resources Group Ltd (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of the AGM both dated 28 May 2024. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

I. RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 26 June 2024, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by way of poll. The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Dr. Shao Xuxin, Mr. Mackie James Thomas and Mr. Lo Cheuk Kwong Raymond, the executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Ngai Fan, the independent non-executive Director, attended the AGM in person while Mr. Chen Shaohui, the executive Director; and Dr. Malaihollo Jeffrey Francis A, Dr. Zeng Ming and Ms. Liu Li, the independent non-executive Directors, attended the AGM by means of electronic facilities.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 2,000,000,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the Shareholders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. No parties had indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. The poll results in respect of each of the resolutions were as follows:

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of Votes (%) | | |
|----------------------|--|---------------------------|----------------------|-----------|
| | | For | Against | Abstain |
| 1. | To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors (the "Directors") and auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2023 | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2. | To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Chen Li Bei as a non-executive director of the Company | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| 3. | (a) To re-elect Mr. Chen Shaohui as an executive Director | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (b) To re-elect Dr. Malaihollo Jeffrey Francis A as an independent non-executive Director | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (c) To re-elect Dr. Zeng Ming as an independent non-executive Director | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (d) To authorise the board (the "Board") of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| 4. | To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| 5. | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue or otherwise deal with additional ordinary share(s) of HK\$0.01 each in the share capital of the Company (the "Shares") not exceeding 20% of the total number of the Shares in issue as at the date of this resolution | 1,520,220,000 (99.85%) | 2,220,000 (0.15%) | 0 (0%) |
| 6. | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of the Shares in issue as at the date of passing of this resolution | 1,522,440,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) | 0 (0%) |
| 7. | To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors above to allot and issue the Shares by the number of Shares repurchased by the Company under the mandate referred above | 1,520,220,000 (99.85%) | 2,220,000 (0.15%) | 0 (0%) |

The full text of the resolutions above was set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, the resolutions numbered 1 to 7 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

II. CHANGE OF MEMBER OF THE BOARD

At the AGM, the above ordinary resolution numbered 2 was duly passed. Accordingly, Mr. Chen Li Bei ("Mr. Chen") was formally elected by the Shareholders as a non-executive Director of the Company. The term of office of Mr. Chen shall commence immediately after the conclusion of the AGM for a fixed term of three years and shall continue thereafter unless and until it is terminated by the Company or Mr. Chen giving to the other not less than three months' prior notice in writing. Mr. Chen is entitled to annual emoluments of HK\$240,000. Such emoluments have been determined by reference to his qualifications, experience and responsibilities in the Company and the prevailing market conditions and is subject to an annual review. Mr. Chen does not have any previous service contracts entered into with the Company in relation to his appointment as a non-executive Director of the Company. The biographical details of Mr. Chen are set out in the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has not been any change in such biographical details.

By order of the Board

Persistence Resources Group Ltd

Shao Xuxin

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Shao Xuxin, Mr. Mackie James Thomas, Mr. Lo Cheuk Kwong Raymond and Mr. Chen Shaohui as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Li Bei as non-executive Director; and Dr. Malaihollo Jeffrey Francis A, Mr. Chan Ngai Fan, Dr. Zeng Ming and Ms. Liu Li as independent non-executive Directors.