Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HUAXI HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

華禧控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1689)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 JUNE 2024

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Huaxi Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") and the notice of the annual general meeting dated 30 April 2024. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless defined otherwise herein.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 701,430,000, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The poll results in respect of all the Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate percentage)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	467,398,000 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of votes (Approximate percentage)	
		For	Against
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Zheng Minsheng as an executive Director.	467,398,000 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Hao Jiming as a non-executive Director.	467,390,000 (99.998%)	8,000 (0.002%)
	(iii) To authorise the board of Directors (the "Board") to fix their remuneration.	467,398,000 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	467,398,000 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and otherwise deal with shares of the Company (the "Shares") not exceeding 20% of the aggregate number of Shares in issue, on the terms as set out in resolution no. 4 in the notice of AGM.	467,390,000 (99.998%)	8,000 (0.002%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate number of Shares in issue, on the terms as set out in resolution no. 5 in the notice of AGM.	467,398,000 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with Shares by adding the aggregate number of Shares repurchased pursuant to the foregoing resolution no. 5, if passed.	467,390,000 (99.998%)	8,000 (0.002%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The executive Directors, namely Mr. Zheng Andy Yi Sheng and Mr. Zheng Minsheng, and the independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Kwok Hung and Mr. Fok Po Tin, have attended the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Huaxi Holdings Company Limited
Zheng Andy Yi Sheng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zheng Andy Yi Sheng and Mr. Zheng Minsheng as executive Directors; Mr. Hao Jiming as non-executive Director; and Mr. Lau Kwok Hung, Mr. Fok Po Tin and Mr. Cai Xiaowen as independent non-executive Directors.