Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the Shares or other securities of the Company.



## NEW CITY DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED

## 新城市建設發展集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0456)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION ACQUISITION OF CONCRETE MIXING TRANSPORT TRUCKS

Reference is made to the announcements dated 24 May 2024 and 27 May 2024 (the "Announcements") of New City Development Group Limited (the "Company") on the acquisition of Cement Mixing Transport Trucks which shall constitute a discloseable transaction of the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

The Board would clarify that the paragraph on Issue Price under the supplemental announcement dated 27 May 2024 should read as follows:

"The Issue Price of HK\$0.768 per Consideration Share represents:

(i) a premium of approximately 56.73% to the closing price of HK\$0.490 per Share as quoted on the Stock Exchange on 24 May 2024, being the last trading day (the "Lasting Trading Day") prior to the date of entering into the Supplemental Agreement; and (ii) the average closing price of HK0.768 per Share for the last five trading days up to and including the Last Trading Date."

Save as disclosed above, the contents of the Announcements remain unchanged.

By order of the Board

New City Development Group Limited

Han Junran

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) two executive Directors, namely Mr. Han Junran (Chairman) and Mr. Luo Min; and (ii) five independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Yiu Tung, Anthony, Dr. Ouyang Qingru, Mr. Leung Kwai Wah, Alex, Mr. Zhang Jing and Mr. Luo Zhen.