Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Strong Petrochemical Holdings Limited**

海峽石油化工控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 852)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Strong Petrochemical Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Lau Leong Ho ("**Mr. Lau**") resigned as the company secretary of the Company (the "**Company Secretary**") with effect from 14 May 2024. Mr. Lau has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters related to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Chan Wing Man ("**Ms. Chan**") has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 14 May 2024. Ms. Chan is currently the Head of Legal of the Company. She was admitted as a solicitor of the High Court of Hong Kong in 2015. Ms. Chan worked in both international and local law firms with extensive experience in corporate and commercial legal matters, regulatory compliance of Hong Kong listed companies as well as company secretarial matters.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Lau for his efforts and invaluable contribution to the Company as the Company Secretary, and to express its warm welcome to Ms. Chan on her appointment.

## By order of the Board STRONG PETROCHEMICAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Wang Jian Sheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors and three independent non-executive directors. The executive directors are Mr. Wang Jian Sheng and Mr. Yao Guoliang. The independent non-executive directors are Ms. Cheung Siu Wan, Prof. Chan Yee Kwong and Mr. Deng Heng.

\* For identification purpose only