Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HC GROUP INC.

## 慧聰集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02280)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of HC Group Inc. (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that with effect from 20 March 2024, Mr. SUN Yang (孫洋) has resigned as a non-executive Director due to adjustments in his other work arrangements. He also stepped down as a member of the remuneration committee of the Board with effect from the same date.

Mr. Sun disagreed with other members of the Board regarding the procedures and manner of resolution of the disposal of Beijing Huicong Hulian Information Technology Co., Ltd., as noted in the Company's circular dated 30 January 2024. More information about Mr. Sun's dissenting opinion is set out in such circular. The disposal been approved by the shareholders at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 23 February 2024. Mr. Sun wishes to restate his objection over the disposal with respect to his resignation. Save as the above, the Company is not aware of other disagreement between Mr. Sun and the Board or other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company thanks Mr. Sun for his contribution during his tenure.

By order of the Board

HC GROUP INC.

Liu Jun

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 20 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement (and following the change in the Board composition referred to above becoming effective), the Board comprises:

Mr. Liu Jun (Executive Director, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Zhang Yonghong (Executive Director)

Mr. Liu Xiaodong (Executive Director and President)

Mr. Guo Fansheng (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Lin Dewei (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Zhang Ke (Independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Zhang Tim Tianwei (Independent non-executive Director)

Ms. Qi Yan (Independent non-executive Director)