Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Environmental Energy Investment Limited

中國環保能源投資有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 986)

(I) PASSING AWAY OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND

(II) CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

PASSING AWAY OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Environmental Energy Investment Limited (the "Company") is deeply saddened to learn that Mr. Tse Kwong Chan ("Mr. Tse"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, has passed away recently. Mr. Tse became a member of the Board in March 2011. Mr. Tse, during his tenure as an independent non-executive director of the Company, performed his duties diligently and conscientiously and made valuable contributions to the development of the Company. His passing away is a loss to the Company and the Board would like to express its heartfelt condolences to Mr. Tse's family.

After the passing away of Mr. Tse, the current number of directors of the Company decreased from seven to six, but still complies with the requirements of the Listing Rules 3.10(1) and 3.10A.

CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that, due to the vacancy of a member of the nomination committee and a chairman of the remuneration committee following Mr. Tse's passing away, Mr. Yiu To Wa, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee, effective from 4 December 2023.

Mr. Lau Leong Yuen, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee and a chairman of the remuneration committee, effective from 4 December 2023.

By Order of the Board
China Environmental Energy Investment Limited
Zhou Yaying
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Ms. Zhou Yaying, Mr. Wei Liang and Mr. Liu Jun; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Yiu To Wa, Mr. Lau Leong Yuen and Mr. Hong Hui Lung.

^{*} For identification purposes only