Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE COMPLETION OF THE ISSUE OF 2023 UNDATED ADDITIONAL TIER 1 CAPITAL BONDS (SERIES 1)

The 2022 annual general meeting of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") held on 29 June 2023 considered and approved the proposal on the issuance plan of the write-down undated additional tier 1 capital bonds.

Based on the approval from the National Administration of Financial Regulation and the People's Bank of China, the Bank issued the "Agricultural Bank of China Limited 2023 Undated Additional Tier 1 Capital Bonds (Series 1) (the "**Bonds**") in the National Interbank Bond Market.

The book-running for the Bonds took place on 24 August 2023 and the issue of the Bonds was completed on 28 August 2023. The principal amount of the Bonds is RMB40 billion. The distribution rate is 3.21% during the first five years and will be adjusted every five years. The issuer shall have conditional redemption rights on every distribution payment date since the fifth distribution payment date (inclusive).

The proceeds from this issue of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's additional tier 1 capital in accordance with applicable laws and approval by the regulatory authorities.

By order of the board of directors **Agricultural Bank of China Limited HAN Guoqiang**

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 28 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. FU Wanjun, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LIAO Luming, Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.