Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00598)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Sinotrans Limited (the "Company") dated 12 July 2023 (the "Circular"), in relation to, among other things, the EGM to be held at 1st Meeting Room, 11th Floor, Building 10/Sinotrans Tower B, No. 5 Anding Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100029, the People's Republic of China on 31 July 2023. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in the Circular shall have the same meanings when used herein.

The Board of the Company hereby announces that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of the EGM were duly passed by Shareholders by way of poll.

Mr. Song Rong (the executive Director), Mr. Deng Weidong (the non-executive Director), and Mr. Wang Taiwen, Mr. Song Haiqing and Ms. Li Qian (all being the independent non-executive Directors), attended the EGM. Ms. Luo Li and Mr. Jerry Hsu (both being the non-executive Directors), and Mr. Meng Yan (the independent non-executive Director) were unable to attend the EGM due to other business arrangements.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM are set out as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION (CUMULATIVE VOTING)

- 1. To consider and approve the appointment of the following persons as non-executive directors of the Company:
- 1.1 Mr. Wang Xiufeng be appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.

Poll results:

Class of	FOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN	
Shareholders	Votes	%	Votes	%	Votes	%
Total ordinary Shares	5,304,223,277	98.0850	69,599,481	1.2870	5,000	0.0001

1.2 Mr. Yu Zhiliang be appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.

Poll results:

Class of	FOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN	
Shareholders	Votes	%	Votes	%	Votes	%
Total ordinary Shares	5,341,890,504	98.7816	60,702,927	1.1225	5,000	0.0001

1.3 Mr. Tao Wu be appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.

Poll results:

Class of	FOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN	
Shareholders	Votes	%	Votes	%	Votes	%
Total ordinary Shares	5,341,890,504	98.7816	60,702,927	1.1225	5,000	0.0001

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

2. To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Fu Bulin as a supervisor of the Company with a term of office from the approval of the Shareholders at the EGM to the date of conclusion of the third session of the Board.

Poll results:

Class of	FOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN	
Shareholders	Votes	%	Votes	%	Votes	%
A Shares	4,182,258,027	99.9993	22,000	0.0005	3,600	0.0002
H Shares	1,225,244,465	99.9794	0	0.0000	252,000	0.0206
Total ordinary Shares	5,407,502,492	99.9949	22,000	0.0004	255,600	0.0047

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM.

Notes:

- 1. Both on-site voting and online voting were adopted at the EGM. Online voting was conducted via the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange and was participated by the A Shareholders. The chairman of the EGM is Mr. Song Rong, the executive director of the Company.
- 2. As at the date of the EGM, the total issued Shares of the Company is 7,294,216,875 Shares, comprising 5,255,916,875 A Shares and 2,038,300,000 H Shares. None of the Shareholders of the Company (i) was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any resolution at the EGM; or (ii) stated his/her intention in the Circular to vote against any resolution or to abstain from voting on any resolution at the EGM. Considering that prior to the date of the EGM, 49,280,000 A Shares have been repurchased by the Company (in the special accounts for repurchase of the Company) which are not entitled to the voting, accordingly the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the EGM is 7,244,936,875 Shares (including 5,206,636,875 A Shares and 2,038,300,000 H Shares).

3. Attendance of the EGM:

	1
1. Number of Shareholders and their authorised proxies attending the EGM	27
	<u>27</u>
of which: A Shareholders	24
	24
H Shareholders	
	3
2. Total number of valid voting shares held by the attending Shareholders or their authorised proxies at the	5 405 500 000
EGM	5,407,780,092
of which: A Shares	
01 (120) 11 (20)	4,182,283,627
H Shares	
	1,225,496,465
3. Percentage of such voting shares of the Company held by such attending Shareholders or their authorised	
proxies, as compared with the total shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and validly vote at the EGM	74.6422
(%)	
of which: A Shares	
of which: A Shares	57.7270
Hel	37.7270
H Shares	16.9152
	10.7132

4. SHINEWING Certified Public Accountants LLP, the auditor of the Company as at the date of this announcement, has acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

5. The EGM was witnessed by lawyers from Jia Yuan Law Offices, the legal adviser of the Company, who issued a legal opinion on the EGM considering that the convening of and the procedures for holding the EGM, the voting procedures adopted, the eligibility of the person who convened the EGM and the eligibility of Shareholders (or their proxies) who attended the EGM were in compliance with relevant requirements of relevant laws and the Articles of Association and that the voting results of the EGM were valid.

By Order of the Board
Sinotrans Limited
Li Shichu
Company Secretary

Beijing, 31 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Wang Xiufeng (Chairman), Song Rong (executive director), Deng Weidong (non-executive director), Luo Li (non-executive director), Yu Zhiliang (non-executive director), Tao Wu (non-executive director), Jerry Hsu (non-executive director), and four independent non-executive directors, namely Wang Taiwen, Meng Yan, Song Haiqing and Li Qian.