Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## (Stock Code: 1729)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION OF THE COMPANY

This announcement is made by Time Interconnect Technology Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

On 1 January 2022, the Listing Rules were amended by, among others, adopting a uniform set of 14 core standards for shareholder protections for issuers regardless of their place of incorporation set out in Appendix 3 to the Listing Rules. As such, the board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company (the "**Directors**") proposes to make certain amendments (the "**Amendments**") to the memorandum and articles of association of the Company (the "**M&A**") for the purposes of, among others, (i) bringing the M&A in line with the amendments made to the Listing Rules and applicable laws and procedures of the Cayman Islands; and (ii) making other consequential and housekeeping amendments.

The proposed Amendments shall be subject to the passing of a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the upcoming annual general meeting of the Company, to be held in August 2023 (the "**AGM**") and will become effective upon the approval by the Shareholders at the AGM. A circular containing, among others, details of the proposed Amendments and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as practicable.

By Order of the Board **Time Interconnect Technology Limited Cua Tin Yin Simon** *Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer* 

Hong Kong, 24 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Cua Tin Yin Simon and Mr. Wong Chi Kuen; one non-executive Director, namely Ms. Wang Laichun and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ho Hin Shun, Mr. Luk Wai Shing and Mr. Chan Chung Shun Eric.