Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



上海醫藥集團股份有限公司

Shanghai Pharmaceuticals Holding Co., Ltd.*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02607)

RECORD DATE FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shanghai Pharmaceuticals Holding Co., Ltd.^{*} (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the annual general meeting of the Company will be held on 29 June 2023 at 14:00 (the "**Annual General Meeting**"), and the record date for determining the entitlement of the shareholders to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting will be 20 June 2023.

Purchasers of shares who have submitted their instruments of share transfer to the H Share registrar of the Company before 16:30 on 20 June 2023 and registered as shareholders on the H Share register of members of the Company on 20 June 2023 are entitled to attend this Annual General Meeting. In order to attend this Annual General Meeting, holders of H shares of the Company should ensure that all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged with the Company's H Share registrar, Link Market Services (Hong Kong) Pty Limited, at Suite 1601, 16/F., Central Tower, 28 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, before 16:30 on 20 June 2023.

The circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the Annual General Meeting, together with the notice, proxy form and reply slip of the Annual General Meeting, will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

By order of the Board Shanghai Pharmaceuticals Holding Co., Ltd.* ZHOU Jun Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 6 June 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. CHO Man, Mr. LI Yongzhong and Mr. SHEN Bo; the non-executive Directors are Mr. ZHOU Jun, Mr. GE Dawei and Ms. LI An; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. CAI Jiangnan, Mr. HONG Liang, Mr. GU Zhaoyang and Mr. Manson FOK.

* For identification purpose only