Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

FOSUN复星

復星國際有限公司 FOSUN INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00656)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE DISPOSAL OF NANJING NANGANG TO NANJING IRON & STEEL GROUP

Reference is made to the announcement of Fosun International Limited (the "Company") dated 2 April 2023 in respect of the disposal of Nanjing Nangang to Nanjing Iron & Steel Group (the "Announcement"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular to Shareholders containing, among other things, further details in respect of the New Disposal (the "Circular") within 15 business days after publication of the Announcement, namely on or before 26 April 2023.

As additional time is required by the Company to prepare and finalize the financial information contained in the Circular, it is expected that there will be a delay in the despatch of the Circular. As such, the Company has applied to the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for, and has been granted a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules and an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to a date on or before 30 June 2023.

By Order of the Board
Fosun International Limited
Guo Guangchang

Chairman

26 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Guangchang, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. Xu Xiaoliang, Mr. Gong Ping, Mr. Huang Zhen and Mr. Pan Donghui; the non-executive directors are Mr. Yu Qingfei, Mr. Li Shupei and Mr. Li Fuhua; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Shengman, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao, Mr. David T. Zhang, Dr. Lee Kai-Fu and Ms. Tsang King Suen Katherine.