Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



山東晨鳴紙業集團股份有限公司 SHANDONG CHENMING PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1812)

Notice of 2023 Second Extraordinary General Meeting

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the 2023 second extraordinary general Meeting (the "**EGM**") of Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited* (the "**Company**") will be held at 2:30 p.m. on Monday, 8 May 2023, at the conference room of the research and development centre of the Company, No. 2199 Nongsheng Road East, Shouguang City, Shandong Province, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") for the purpose of passing the following resolution:

SPECIAL RESOLUTION

1. Resolution in relation to the operational property-secured loan by a subsidiary and provision of guarantee therefor (details of which are set out in the overseas regulatory announcement of the Company dated 19 April 2023)

By order of the Board

Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited

Chen Hongguo

Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 19 April 2023

* For identification purposes only

Notes:

- 1. The register of members of the Company will be temporarily closed from 5 May 2023 to 8 May 2023 (both days inclusive) during which no transfer of H shares of the Company will be registered in order to determine the list of holders of H shares of the Company for attending the EGM. The last lodgement for the transfer of the H shares of the Company should be made on Thursday, 4 May 2023 at Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited by or before 4:30 p.m. The holders of H shares of the Company or their proxies being registered at the close of business on 4 May 2023 are entitled to attend the EGM by presenting their identity documents. The address of Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H share registrar of the Company, is Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong.
- 2. Each shareholder having the rights to attend and vote at the EGM is entitled to appoint one or more proxies (whether a shareholder or not) to attend and vote on his behalf. Should more than one proxy be appointed by one shareholder, such proxy shall only exercise his voting rights on a poll.
- 3. Shareholders can appoint a proxy by an instrument in writing (i.e. by using the proxy form enclosed). The proxy form shall be signed by the person appointing the proxy or an attorney authorised by such person in writing. If the proxy form is signed by an attorney, the power of attorney or other documents of authorisation shall be notarially certified. To be valid, the proxy form and the notarially certified power of attorney or other documents of authorisation must be delivered to in the case of H shares, the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong; not later than 24 hours before the time scheduled for the holding of the EGM or any adjournment thereof.
- 4. Shareholders or their proxies shall present proofs of their identities upon attending the EGM. Should a proxy be appointed, the proxy shall also present the proxy form.
- 5. The EGM is expected to last for half day. The shareholders and proxies attending the EGM shall be responsible for their own travelling and accommodation expenses.
- 6. The Company's registered address:

No. 595 Shengcheng Road, Shouguang City, Shandong Province, the PRC

Postal code: 262700

Telephone: (86)-536-2158008 Facsimile: (86)-536-2158977

As at the date of this notice, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Hongguo, Mr. Hu Changqing, Mr. Li Xingchun, Mr. Li Feng and Mr. Li Weixian; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Han Tingde and Mr. Li Chuanxuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Yin Meiqun, Mr. Sun Jianfei, Mr. Yang Biao and Mr. Li Zhihui.