Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **CIMC** VEHICLES

## CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. 中集車輛(集團)股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1839)

## CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board (the "Board") of directors of CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that the Company will convene the first extraordinary general meeting for 2023 (the "EGM") on Thursday, March 23, 2023. The Company is expected to despatch the relevant meetings' documents including meetings' notices, proxy forms and circular, etc. to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") on or before Tuesday, March 7, 2023.

In order to determine the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of H Shares of the Company will be closed from Monday, March 20, 2023 to Thursday, March 23, 2023 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares of the Company will be registered. Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of H shares at the close of business on Monday, March 20, 2023 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM.

In order to determine the identity of H Shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM, all H Share transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H Share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for H Shareholders), not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, March 17, 2023.

By Order of the Board
CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd.
Li Guiping
Executive Director

Hong Kong, March 3, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine members, being Mr. Mai Boliang\*\*, Mr. Li Guiping\*, Mr. Zeng Han\*\*, Mr. Wang Yu\*\*, Mr. He Jin\*\*, Ms. Lin Qing\*\*, Mr. Feng Jinhua\*\*\*, Mr. Fan Zhaoping\*\*\* and Mr. Cheng Hok Kai Frederick\*\*\*.

- \* Executive Director
- \*\* Non-executive Directors
- \*\*\* Independent non-executive Directors