Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CIMC VEHICLES

CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. 中集車輛(集團)股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1839)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcements of CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated February 6, 2023 and February 17, 2023, respectively in relation to, the discloseable and connected transaction in relation to disposal of equity interest of the Target Company (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, all capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular containing, among other things: (i) details of the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Advisor to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders regarding the Equity Transfer Agreement and the proposed Transfer thereunder; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before March 1, 2023. As additional time is required to finalize the information to be included in the circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the circular will be delayed to on or before March 15, 2023.

By Order of the Board
CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd.
Li Guiping
Executive Director

Hong Kong, March 1, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine members, being Mr. Mai Boliang**, Mr. Li Guiping*, Mr. Zeng Han**, Mr. Wang Yu**, Mr. He Jin**, Ms. Lin Qing**, Mr. Feng Jinhua***, Mr. Fan Zhaoping*** and Mr. Cheng Hok Kai Frederick***.

- * Executive Director
- ** Non-executive Directors
- *** Independent non-executive Directors