Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



交通銀行股份有限公司 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328)

INDICATIVE ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE CONVENING OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the notice (the "Notice") and the circular (the "Circular") of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated 13 January 2023, the proxy form (the "Proxy Form") and reply slip (the "Reply Slip") of the EGM. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The information set forth in the Notice, Circular, Proxy Form, and Reply Slip, including the date, time, venue, way of voting of the EGM, and eligibility for attending the EGM, appointment of proxy, registration procedures, closure of register of members as well as the resolutions to be considered at the EGM, remains unchanged.

Shareholders may choose to attend the EGM in person or by proxy. Shareholders who intend to appoint a proxy to attend the EGM are required to complete and return the proxy form in accordance with the instructions printed thereon. For the avoidance of doubt, any Proxy Form or Reply Slip duly completed and returned in accordance with the instructions printed thereon by the Shareholders remains valid for the EGM, and the relevant Shareholders are not required to submit the Proxy Form or Reply Slip again.

By order of the Board of
Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.
Gu Sheng
Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 10 February 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Li Longcheng*, Mr. Wang Linping*, Mr. Chang Baosheng*, Mr. Liao, Yi Chien David*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Mu Guoxin*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Luo Xiaopeng*, Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond*, Mr. Cai Haoyi*, Mr. Shi Lei*, Mr. Zhang Xiangdong*, Ms. Li Xiaohui* and Mr. Ma Jun*.

^{*} Non-executive directors

[#] Independent non-executive directors