Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03328)

ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR H SHARES

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") expects to convene the 2023 first extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") on Wednesday, 1 March 2023 to, inter alia, consider and approve the resolutions on the appointments of directors, the remuneration plan for directors and the remuneration plan for supervisors.

In order to determine the entitlement of holders of H shares of the Bank (the "**H Shareholders**") to attend the EGM, the Bank's register of members for H shares will be closed from Monday, 30 January 2023 to Wednesday, 1 March 2023 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares will be registered.

H Shareholders intending to attend the EGM shall lodge their duly stamped transfer documents for H shares together with the relevant share certificates with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H share registrar and transfer office of the Bank in Hong Kong, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 27 January 2023.

Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members for H shares of the Bank at the close of business on Friday, 27 January 2023 are entitled to attend the EGM with their passports or other identity papers.

A circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM, together with the notice of the meeting, will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Bank in due course. The matters related to the closure of the register of members for H shares will be reconfirmed in the circular and notice.

Shanghai, the PRC 11 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Li Longcheng*, Mr. Wang Linping*, Mr. Chang Baosheng*, Mr. Liao, Yi Chien David*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Mu Guoxin*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Luo Xiaopeng*, Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond[#], Mr. Cai Haoyi[#], Mr. Shi Lei[#], Mr. Zhang Xiangdong[#], Ms. Li Xiaohui[#] and Mr. Ma Jun[#].

* Non-executive directors

[#] Independent non-executive directors