Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINJIANG GOLDWIND SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.*

新疆金風科技股份有限公司

 $(a\ joint\ stock\ limited\ liability\ company\ incorporated\ in\ the\ People's\ Republic\ of\ China)$

Stock Code: 02208

SECOND NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM Notice**") of Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") dated 7 November 2022 for convening the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**"), which is scheduled to be held at the Conference Room, No. 8 Boxing Yi Road, Economic & Technological Development District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China at 2:30 p.m. on Friday, 23 December 2022.

As at 20 days prior to the date of the EGM, based on the reply slips received by the Company from the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"), the number of shares held by the Shareholders who intend to attend the EGM did not exceed half of the Company's total number of shares with voting rights. Pursuant to Article 8.15 of the Articles of Association of the Company, it is required to notify the Shareholders again by a public announcement that it shall hold the meeting at the time originally scheduled. The details of the EGM, including the venue of and the resolutions proposed to the meeting, remain the same as previously disclosed in the EGM Notice published on 7 November 2022.

By order of the Board

Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd.*

Ma Jinru

Company Secretary

Beijing, 5 December 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Gang, Mr. Cao Zhigang and Mr. Wang Haibo; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lu Hailin and Mr. Gao Jianjun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Yang Jianping, Mr. Tsang Hin Fun Anthony and Mr. Wei Wei.

^{*} For identification purpose only