Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

SUPPLEMENTAL NOTICE OF THE 2022 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

References are made to the circular (the "Original Circular") and the notice (the "Original Notice") of the 2022 second extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") dated 7 November 2022, which set out the details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM for shareholders' approval.

SUPPLEMENTAL NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the EGM will be held as originally scheduled at 2:45 p.m. on Thursday, 22 December 2022, at the Bank's headquarters, No. 18B Jianguomen Nei Avenue, Beijing, the PRC to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolutions as ordinary resolutions in addition to the resolutions set out in the Original Notice:

Ordinary Resolutions

- 6. To consider and approve the election of Mr. FU Wanjun as an executive Director of the Bank;
- 7. To consider and approve the election of Mr. ZHANG Qi as a non-executive Director of the Bank.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

HAN Guoqiang

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 5 December 2022

Notes:

- (1) Details of the above resolutions are set out in the supplemental circular of the Bank dated 5 December 2022 (the "Supplemental Circular"). Unless otherwise defined in this supplemental notice, capitalized terms used in this supplemental notice of the EGM shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Supplemental Circular.
- (2) A supplemental proxy form (the "Supplemental Proxy Form") containing the resolutions mentioned above is enclosed with the Supplemental Circular. The proxy form issued by the Bank along with the Original Circular (the "Original Proxy Form") will remain valid and effective to the fullest extent applicable if correctly completed and lodged with the H share registrar of the Bank.
- (3) Shareholders of H shares who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM may designate one or more proxies to attend at the EGM, but only one of the proxies can be designated to vote at the EGM on his/her behalf. For the avoidance of doubt, should the proxies being appointed to attend the EGM under each of the Original Proxy Form and/or the Supplemental Proxy Form are different and more than one of the proxies attend the EGM, only the proxy validly appointed under the Original Proxy Form shall be designated to vote at the EGM.
- (4) To be valid, the Supplemental Proxy Form together with the power of attorney (if any) and other relevant authorisation document(s) (if any) which have been notarised shall be deposited at the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, not less than 24 hours before the time designated for the EGM (i.e. by 2:45 p.m. on Wednesday, 21 December 2022). Completion and return of the Supplemental Proxy Form will not preclude the shareholders of H shares from attending and voting at the EGM or any adjourned meeting should they so wish.

The address of the H share registrar of the Bank is as follows:

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited 17M Floor Hopewell Centre 183 Queen's Road East Wanchai Hong Kong

In order to prevent the spread of Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) and ensure the health and safety of the Shareholders, it is suggested that Shareholders consider appointing the chairman of the EGM as his/her proxy to vote at the meeting instead of attending the EGM in person.

Shareholders and their proxies who wish to attend the on-site meeting are requested to strictly comply with the epidemic prevention and control regulations, and take personal protective measures. During the EGM, please wear a mask and maintain a safe seating distance.

(5) Please refer to the Original Notice for details in respect of the other resolutions to be considered and approved at the EGM, eligibility for attending the EGM, proxy, registration procedures, closure of H share register of members and other relevant matters.

As at the date of this notice, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LIAO Luming, Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng and Mr. XIAO Xiang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. WANG Xinxin, Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying and Mr. WU Liansheng.