Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03808)

TERMINATION OF CONNECTED TRANSACTION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.35 of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Company**") dated 27 August 2021 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to a connected transaction of the proposed disposal of 60% equity interest in 中國重汽集 團湖北華威專用汽車有限公司 (Sinotruk Hubei Huawei Special Vehicles Co., Ltd.*) (the "**Disposal**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

TERMINATION OF TRANSACTION

The Board hereby announces that, due to the business strategic adjustment of the Group and the CNHTC Group, the parties to the Equity Transfer Agreement have agreed to terminate the Disposal after arm's length negotiations.

Upon termination of the Disposal, there are no outstanding debts and liabilities between the parties nor are there any disputes or controversies relating to the Disposal. The Board considers that the termination of the Disposal is in the interests of the Company and its Shareholders as a whole and has no material adverse impact on the existing financial or trading position of the Group.

> By order of the Board Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited Cai Dong Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, the PRC, 18 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cai Dong, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Richard von Braunschweig, Ms. Li Xia, Mr. Sun Shaojun and Mr. Wang Chen; four non-executive Directors of the Company including Mr. Jiang Kui, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive Directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng and Mr. Zhang Zhong.

* For identification purposes only